Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS Its a wonderful cabin, well laid out. We loved the screened in porch the french doors that open up onto it from the main room. Theres a nice little creek that runs through the woods that we explored. The woods are beautiful and the deer love them too. They grazed the hillsides around the cabin for an hour or more. So relaxing to watch them. The hot tub is very nice, we used it every evening. We also love that the resort has pools and mini golf, and we enjoyed both of them. Overall, a terrific relaxing stay. Date of arrival - April 5, 2021
View Property: 143236
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS I have a amazing time with my family love the cabin and the view of the river me and my family celebrat my wife birthday and she have a amazing time are girls love the cabin and the river and they enjoy seeing the deer and duck at the river they dont want to leave we are already planning to come back soon, thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful cabin we love it see you soon... Amazing, beautiful, and peaceful time they are no words to describe I just wanted to thank you.. Love Mr. Nephtaly Arroyo & Family Reviewer location - JACKSONVILLE Date of arrival - April 18, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS Our family loved the visit. Teenagers enjoyed playing pool & we got a few days use out of the rec room so it was definitely worth getting the amenity card. The drive inside the community was paved the whole way which was also nice. Date of arrival - March 21, 2021
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS We loved the back porch and porch swing out front. Great places to be outside and soak in the view, including a lot of deer. Easy drive. Neighbors are nice Date of arrival - April 8, 2021
View Property: 114808
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS The house was beautiful and the view was amazing. It was off the beaten path - which we really loved - but the street that led to the property is in need of repair (certainly not the owners fault but worth noting). Wishing we had a four wheel drive to navigate. But the house had plenty of amenities and we really enjoyed our stay! Date of arrival - April 1, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS We enjoyed our stay at this property. Played pool, lounged in the hot tub and saw deer that lived in the woods next to the cabin. Cabin is stocked with pretty much all youll need for your stay, just need to bring your food to cook. Make sure to bring charcoal for the grill. Date of arrival - April 5, 2021
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS With the exception of the "No pets allowed " miscommunication, the overall stay was awesome! The cabin was super clean with a fresh, non-traditional cabin smell, and perfectly accommodated a family with 3-6 adults and 3 kids. The rec center was a fun outing for the kids with an indoor pool, game room and outdoor golf, tennis and basketball courts. Property Manager "Tina from Douglasville " was awesome also. We look for to booking this cabin again really soon. The Cobbs Date of arrival - April 3, 2021
View Property: 170691
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS The property was nice and clean and fully stocked but the incline of the hill and driveway was very steep....Very peaceful on the river although it was cold ..I still enjoyed my stay ...Thanks!! Reviewer location - Tennessee Date of arrival - March 31, 2021
View Property: 108332
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS We had a great time and really enjoyed the stay. Date of arrival - March 19, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS The pictures do not do this property justice. It was clean and beautiful. Perfect for our little family get away. We fell in love with Ellijay and will be back. Reviewer location - Huntsville, Alabama Date of arrival - April 1, 2021
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS We had a wonderful weekend at this beautiful cabin. We enjoyed the giant deck and lovely views. We explored the fishing pond, playgrounds, swinging bridge, putt putt, indoor pool, and tennis courts. Our kids had a weekend they will not soon forget. Date of arrival - April 2, 2021
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS The cabin was well maintained, with little touches like hot tub towels and nice dishes for the guests. Porch swing and porch fire pit were cozy touches. We loved it there and hope to return
View Property: 143236
Reviewed: May 1, 2021
5 STARS The cabin was clean. The kitchen well stocked. Everything was easy access. The hot clean didnt smell horrible and was clean. The fridge glowed. TVs and internet satisfied the minions, which is awesome. Weather was great, except it rained one day. Loved every minute! Date of arrival - March 12, 2021
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS The perfect balance of country living with modern amenities. Even though it rained most of our week there we stayed busy in town and comfortable in the cabin. The lower level with air hockey and ping pong was clutch. Very sad to leave. Cant wait to come back. Date of arrival - March 13, 2021
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS The location was convenient to downtown Blue Ridge as well as other activities such as hiking and golf. We enjoyed our stay. Date of arrival - March 17, 2021
View Property: 62261
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS We used this cabin for a small reunion of friends when the Covid lockdown forced us to cancel our big plans for New Orleans. I was surprised to find a property this nice available on such short notice. For four adults we had more than enough room to each have our own space, and the amenities on hand made us feel incredibly relaxed and at home. My only (small) grievances would be the condition of the grill (grates were not the right size for the grill so we could not use the full space), an incredibly squeaky bed on the main floor, and we had a bit of a time getting the DVD player to work on a rainy day, but no worries, we just played pool instead! None of these would dissuade me from using this property again, which I would certainly do! It was a beautiful property, the owner was very polite and communicative, everything was clean, and we wanted for nothing during our stay. The nearby rafting and hiking are beautiful, and the neighborhood was quiet and clean. Would certainly recommend if you have a mid to large sized group.
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS My husband and I came to Ellijay to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well furnished and clean. The check in process was simple. We would definitely rent this property again.
View Property: 171734
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS We had a wonderful time at the cabin. The kids loved the basement!!
View Property: 171514
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2021
5 STARS It nature and family Bonding is what you were looking for, then this is the place.
View Property: 171513
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
5 STARS We had an awesome time, there was a lot of space. Beautiful master bedroom. Beds were comfy. We didnt get to use the fire pit because it was raining but it was nice looking out from the balcony at deer who came through. I would recommend this property.
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2021
4 STARS We had a nice visit! The cabin property was spacious, the view was beautiful and the location was convenient to town. Make sure you pay attention to required info needed from the property owner. It required additional info and I neglected to check before leaving for my visit. I found myself in a stressful situation trying to get access to the cabin. It was my fault but I wasnt used to needing to submit more info after the VRBO confirmation.
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2021
5 STARS The cabin was well maintained, with little touches like hot tub towels and nice dishes for the guests. Porch swing and porch fire pit were cozy touches. We loved it there and hope to return
View Property: 143236
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2021
5 STARS My family had a great time at the cabin. The views are beautiful. I watched 2 deer right outside the house as I washed the dishes. From inside the house it looks like the house is right over the River. Other than the supplies and food that the guests need to bring the cabin had everything we needed. The only minor issue is that there was no fenced in area for the dog as in the listing. Not a real problem for us but could be a problem for a dog that needs to run. The screened in porch is another highlight of the cabin. So relaxing to sit and enjoy the sounds and views with your morning coffee or glass of wine in the evening. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you. Date of arrival - March 14, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
5 STARS Very much a home feel
View Property: 161323
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2021
5 STARS Beautiful weekend for a bachelor party for our guys Date of arrival - March 19, 2021
View Property: 171514
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2021
5 STARS We had an awesome time, there was a lot of space. Beautiful master bedroom. Beds were comfy. We didnt get to use the fire pit because it was raining but it was nice looking out from the balcony at deers who came through. I would recommend this property. Date of arrival - February 25, 2021
View Property: 62262