Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2020
This was the perfect place for us for a quick visit to Ellijay. Our teenagers inhabited the downstairs with the pool table, hot tub, game system, and lots of board games. There are plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery and the kitchen is very well stocked. We used the outside porch fireplace and it was very cozy. The master suite has a huge bathroom. It was easy for our group of ten to gather in one spot to hang out but also had enough places we could spread out as well. Spotlessly clean. Great choice for a family getaway. We had a lovely time. Very cozy and relaxing home. Thank you!
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2020
Best cabin we have booked! We traveled to Ellijay to enjoy the wineries and get out of reality for a bit. The home was amazing and way better then the pictures depict. Perfectly fit three couples with a private bedroom for each. The cabin was a good central spot. We enjoyed the outside areas of the cabin and the fire pit a lot. The cabin was cleaned well. Dont pass this place up especially if you are traveling with kids. They will love the ping pong table, dart board, and the swings outside. I know we sure did!
View Property: 170691
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Better than advertised! We spent most of our time around the house and did not use any of the resort amenities. Remnants of Hurricane Delta kept us from getting out much. But, the good news was that the house was better than advertised. While we were able to get outside, the outdoor space between the house was so much better than the description or photos indicated. This is a large lot at the end of a gravel road. There are neighbors, but you cant see the houses on either side due to trees and size of the lot. i.e. very secluded for Coosawatee River Resort area. There are two very nice sitting areas on the banks of the River; on with a fire pit and one with two swings and great view. We enjoyed staying in these areas for as long as weather allowed. The other element that surprised/pleased us was the size and quantities of the group sitting areas. The dining table has 8 chairs, but can fit 10. The living room allowed for six to comfortably sit on the sofas and chairs. The playroom downstairs even had seating for 5 in front of another TV. Finally, the outdoor screened patio had lots of seating and room for our whole party (10) to comfortably gather while listening to the rain. Very relaxing. Great house for our large group!
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Well described in add. Very roomy and beautiful. Deer everywhere and would stand close to back patio and just look and you and let you feed them. Loved it.
View Property: 161323
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Great location on the river. Beautiful.
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Great cabin, quiet, relaxing, spacious & clean. Lots of room for everyone. Nice big back porches. Watched deer out the front windows while drinking coffee. Basement was perfect for teenagers. Main floor was perfect for parents that have limited mobility. Would recommend this place for any family. Even our little dog was relaxed and enjoyed it.
View Property: 86864
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Our family really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It met all of our needs and expectations.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Very nice home, me and my family enjoyed
View Property: 62262
October 2020
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS The property was super clean and super nice. Would definitely rent again.
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
Enjoyed our several days at the property. Home & setting were nice. Would recommend adding directions to the recreation center and dog park (amenities). We had no idea where to find either. Also the last stretch of road to the house was a bit rough. Could use to be graded. All in all it was a nice visit & I would like to return.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at River Daze. House was comfortable and spacious --loved the screened in porch! Also loved the proximity to the river. We spent mornings drinking coffee sitting by the river -- very peaceful. The short gravel road to the home could use to be graded -- was a little rough, but we managed. We never were able to find the recreation center or dog park -- it wasnt really a big deal, or we couldve called to request specific directions. We had a few minor hiccups when we arrived, but a quick call to the property management team gave us a fast and easy resolution. We would certainly enjoy staying here again! Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2020
5 STARS Great place to stay. Very secluded and right on the river. One of the best parts is limited cell service so very relaxing. Can sleep with the sound of the river. Would for sure stay there again. 10/12/2020 at 3:18 PM
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
The river is beautiful and the property has a large screened in patio that is wonderful for relaxing and enjoying the view and frequent deer that roam around.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
5 Stars My family really enjoyed our four day stay at River Gaze. The house was lovely and spacious and the screen porch was very serene. My husband and son loved being able to go directly from the breakfast table to fish in the river a few steps away. Our two dogs also loved the property. We definitely want to visit again!
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars We had an incredible time. Special thank you to Tina with mgmt company for all of her help We had a great time hanging out with family. My brother and his family came down from PA. We had a total of 8 stay with plenty of room for all. We enjoyed watching all of the nature life. There were deer everywhere and loved watching them, especially the fawns playing together. We had smores down at the fire pit, took a dip in the community pool, btw, Bob at the pool, super nice man. Enjoyed the evenings on the front porch. We put together a puzzle and played many games of Farkle. I cant tell you how much fun we had and the great memories we made. Thank you for sharing your home with our family. We cant wait to plan our next trip. GO DAWGS!!! Beat those Gators!!
View Property: 161323
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Great location and well kept rental! We loved our short weekend here for a friends birthday - the house was in an amazing location right on the river and we enjoyed our morning coffee there before we got our day started. Loved the openness of the kitchen and great room. Comfy place to hang for a few days and well appointed.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Eagle Mountain! The cabin and customer service provided by the property management team was AMAZING!
View Property: 62256
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Unforgettable Stay! We stayed at this property for a much needed family getaway. The house exceeded our expectations in every way...Spacious, clean, well equipped. Waking up every morning with a view of at least 5 deer out of your back window is the icing on the cake. We were sad to leave. Location is perfect to go from one hiking trail to another, as well as close enough to both Downtown Ellijay and Blue Ridge. We would highly recommend this home.
View Property: 161323
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Charming cabin! Great overall experience. The cabin was exactly as advertised, clean and comfortable. Mgmt company was there to help whenever needed and easily communicated with. Definitely would bring the family here again!
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Great Getaway! Our family had a great weekend. We have stayed on this river before and this is our favorite spot yet.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Five Stars Amazing experience! We are ready to re-book for our next stay here. The house was great for two families, nicely furnished, and the yard and creek area was beautiful. Everything was very clean. We had 3 boys and lots of room to play outside. the creek is big enough to play in but not so big I worry about them drowning. Plus, you can usually see the kids in the backyard from the porch, which is nice. Mgmt company was great to work with!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Five Stars Great cabin, quiet, relaxing, spacious & clean. Lots of room for everyone. Nice big back porches. Watched deer out the front windows while drinking coffee. Basement was perfect for teenagers. Main floor was perfect for parents that have limited mobility. Would recommend this place for any family. Even our little dog Was relaxed and enjoyed it.
View Property: 86864
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
5 Stars Definitely a difficult drive to Home at first. We had two separate cars who both came different directions and both got lost. Definitely go by owners directions as closely as possible. After you go over metal bridge the next road on the right you turn. We missed it and drove all the way around the mountains. Other than that is is quietly located perfectly by the river. Amazing views and awesome fire pit. Weekend was perfect. Owners were very responsive as well.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Five Stars Great property. Clean had all the things needed for a great weekend. The only down fall would be the directions getting there was off but still enjoyed it. Would recommend anybody to go visit
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
This is a gorgeous property, nestled in the woods and mountains. Long stairs lead down to pretty creek. Sitting on screened in porch every morning with my coffee was so relaxing. A great place for a family getaway
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2020
Awesome cabin with everything you need. Would stay again.