Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Dream Catcher is a Great Place! It was neat, clean and looked like the internet description of it. We will be back.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Dream Catcher is a Great Place! It was neat, clean and looked like the internet description of it. We will be back.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
River Daze is a beautiful, secluded waterfront cabin. We love it here!! Its a great place and we will definitely come back.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Barnes Creek - Fun little get--a-way in the woods Darling cottage in the woods. Cozy and comfortable. Bring your food and supplies with you as it is 25 minutes into town. A lovely setting including a babbling Creek in the backyard. We spent our mornings and evenings just relaxing on the back porch listening to all of the sounds nature could provide. The kitchen was well equipped for making meals. The Wifi was great, as there was no cell service that far out of town. We spent our days exploring the area, Amicalola Falls, apple orchards and even a float down the Ellijay river. Lovely weekend. Thank you for sharing your beautiful little cabin in the woods
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Good Things Come to Those Who Book Vacations! So glad we stayed here. A lovely way to relax and reconnect with the family.
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
White Water Lodge is a Great cabin on the river! What a great cabin on the river! The cabin is in a nice, secluded area so its very peaceful and relaxing. The inside of the cabin is nice and the screened porch was our favorite place to spend time. My 3 year old loved the bunk beds and was so excited to have his own special bedl. Overall a great cabin and wonderful experience! Date of arrival August 2018
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Red Feather was just perfect for our family! We had such a pleasant time. The fire pit outdoors was amazing! Our kids loved it so much that they asked to stay forever. If you have the chance I recommend that you stay here.
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
River Daze is very nice and has a well stocked kitchen. It was neat and clean when we arrived. We will use Mountain Resort Cabin rentals in the future.
View Property: 145692
Florida
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
It was a very nice stay. "Dream Catcher" had everything we could ask for. The cabin was very nicely arranged and supplied. We had no problems enjoying all the time that we were there. Very much we enjoyed the deer outside. All together, we had a great time and would definitely enjoy using the cabin again.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Awesome Cabin and Resort Vacation !!!!!! Overall our stay was perfect. Everyone in the resort, town of Ellijay and surrounding area were very friendly. I think that everyone should experience a mountain vacation. We are a black family with several small grandchildren, mid 20s and 30s adult children. Everyone was very helpful from planning the cabin to all the activities. From hiking, zip lining, rafting and horseback riding. To all the businesses in Ellijay and Jasper Thank you. And a big shout out to Mountain Resorts Cabin Rentals. Valerie and Barbara were great to work with. We will be back! Had to get used to driving on very narrow mountain roads! Still had a great time. OMG the mountain air is perfect for relaxing and sleeping.
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend 2018! White Water Lodge - We pick our cabins in North Georgia often for the water view / screened porches. This was the cleanest cabin by far. The Coosawattee River view was so enjoyable! A++ on the porch!! No spider webs, dead bugs or dust. You could tell the screens had been vacuumed and cleaned of even the pollen!!! Even the manicured lawn leading up to the cabin was enjoyable.
View Property: 99725
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
The location of White Water Lodge is WONDERFUL! The cabin was neat and clean and the description on the internet was accurate. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Barnes Creek Retreat was perfect for what we needed.... a home base for Mountain Biking.
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Well, we had a problem with this cabin.... We didnt want to LEAVE!! Oh My!! Who could ask for anything more??? Thanks Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals - we enjoyed our cabin, our stay and your North Georgia Mountains!!!
South Carolina
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Fantastic cabin and AMAZING VIEW OF RIVER. Loved seeing deer and geese in the Coosawattee River.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
We have stayed in a lot of places but love this cabin and features. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Mississippi
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. This is my 4th stay here and I will be back. Everything is great. Cabin was neat and clean. Staff was nice and responded in a timely manner. We will stay at The Buck Stops Here at least twice a year until I retire here. We love it!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Peaceful Cabin Beautiful cabin. Very well kept and clean. Tons of space and the perfect quiet getaway! We had the opportunity to feed nearly a dozen deer from the deck, sleep in and enjoy the game room!
View Property: 128675
Adairsville, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Very nice cabin - just perfect for us. Perfect location and very relaxing. Thanks for sharing your home - had a great stay - great time relaxing
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
This cabin is awesome - everything was just great. Beautiful place
View Property: 100817
Pitts, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean - the cabin is wonderful
View Property: 135446
Adairsville, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was awesome - let us stay longer for free (kidding). Love Love Love its our second time and we so look forward to it. We will be back soon I hope. Housekeeping does a great job - very impressed.
View Property: 99725
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was lovely - great cabin!!! Beautiful location. Great for our dogs & family. We have stayed in 2 other cabins in the Coosawattee River Resort and this cabin by far is the BEST!!!
View Property: 99725
Cynthia, KY
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was amazing - the office staff was great to work with us. The internet doesnt do justice to the cabin as it is prettier in person.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
We loved it all!!! Thanks so much and thanks to Stefanie her work is excellent and appreciated!
View Property: 100817
Fresco City, AL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was perfect - the cabin was very neat, clean and had everything we needed. We will return!
View Property: 62261