Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022
Property
5 STARS The location is as good as it gets for a riverfront property. The entire property is flat and very private. It's only five steps to the river. It was very clean when we arrived and the kitchen is well stocked. The property itself has a lot to see and enjoy. There are small waterfalls created by stacked stone on one side of the drive. Natural stone is used to accent the property all around this great cabin. Of course you can't stay here and not mention the expansive porch overlooking the river. If there is a better cabin/home on the river in Coosawattee I would love to see it. We will be back. Date of arrival - May 26, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022
Property
4 STAR We do a reunion every year during Memorial Day with a house full of Veterans. This house had enough space for all. Managers were quick to respond and knowledgeable. Great area, calm and relaxing. Date of arrival - May 27, 2022
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property
5 STAR I will be returning to this beautiful home. Date of arrival - May 19, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property
5 STARS Loved this place Date of arrival - April 15, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: May 6, 2022
Property Manager
5 STARS We spent the week before Christmas with our 5 children and 13 grands - the first Christmas we've been together in a long while. While a few had to stay in town at a motel, the house was a fantastic gathering area for our group. The views from the house were great, the porch fireplace was a huge hit and the game room suited the kids' needs beautifully! We hope to make this a tradition. Date of arrival - December 18, 2021
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
5 SART Gorgeous location Date of arrival - April 22, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
5 STARS We loved staying at River of Dreams. The cabin location is very private and the property is beautiful. We especially loved the screened porch where we relaxed and watched the rushing river. We had everything we needed for a peaceful vacation. Tina was very helpful when I had questions during our booking. We will definitely be back! Date of arrival - April 6, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
5 STARS Great house and a very responsive and helpful host. Date of arrival - March 18, 2022
Property
5 STARS Great house and a very responsive and helpful host. Date of arrival - March 18, 2022
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS I love this house, I am strongly suggesting this house to large family gatherings. Date of arrival - April 1, 2022
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS We had a wonderful time! Date of arrival - March 24, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS This place was everything we needed. The location was in a good spot and the staff was very accommodating. Reviewer location - Marietta, Georgia Date of arrival - March 24, 2022
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Great experience, we will rent this cabin again in the summer! Date of arrival - March 13, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS My family and I loved the property and the area of Ellijay. We love its proximity to Amicolola park and other hiking destinations. The house itself was spacious and well equipped. My family of 7, with 5 teenagers, were more than comfortable and never felt cramped or in each others way. My only critique of this property is the absolute pain of getting in and out of the gated community that the house lies within. We have never lived or even visited a gated community so the whole process is alien to us. Overall our stay was fantastic and we would absolutely stay in this house again. Date of arrival - March 16, 2022
View Property: Its 5 O`clock Somewhere
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS I have stayed at many cabins throughout GA and TN and this is by far the most relaxing and gorgeous property. We have never had a more relaxing vacation. From reading by the River, to relaxing in the hot tub or playing games with the kids by the fire, it was absolutely perfect! Date of arrival - March 15, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS The location of the house was perfect for us as it is close to many small town and trails in the area. The house very much nicer than I was expecting and very, very clean. I could not have asked for more. It was extremely relaxing to sit out by the river while we had a fire in the pit. I would highly recommend! Date of arrival - February 25, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Was a relaxing time. Date of arrival - March 10, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS We had a wonderful visit. Everything was in great condition and there was plenty of room for all of us. We accidentally turned the pilot light off on the fireplace and emailed the manager and they had someone over to relight it within a couple hours. Great service!! We will definitely be back. Date of arrival - February 18, 2022
View Property: Deer Tracks
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS We enjoyed our stay! The house was so clean and comfortable. The sound of the Cartecay River was so relaxing! We will definitely be back. Date of arrival - February 11, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Nice change of scenery from Florida. Liked that there were 2 king beds. Screened in patio was nice with gas fire pit and deer visiting every day. House was clean and decorated for Christmas. Date of arrival - December 23, 2021
View Property: Deer View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Cabin was beautiful and cozy and the river view and wildlife was magical. That porch...wow! Cabin's driveway was a bit tricky to find but arriving in day time helped. We had a wonderful family time. Date of arrival - November 19, 2021
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
4 STARS Loved feeding the deer every day. It was very quiet, we had a great time Date of arrival - December 26, 2021
View Property: Bear Cub Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Big beds, jacuzzi, remote control fireplace, great water pressure, and everything you needed to cook your meals. Wonderful experience! Date of arrival - December 17, 2021
View Property: Deer View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS My experience was an awesome experience. A peaceful getaway. Date of arrival - December 10, 2021
View Property: Deer View Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Very clean. Date of arrival - November 22, 2021
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS We go to the mountains every year at Thanksgiving with my entire family. The cabin was nice, just as stated on detailed listing. Kitchen/den area very open so family time was nice. Date of arrival - November 24, 2021
View Property: The Buck Stops Here