Guest Reviews

GA, US
Reviewed: Jan 12, 2024
Property
5 STARS Beautiful brand new property that was very cozy and nice for a peaceful stay. Enjoyed staying at this home with so many amenities. Date of arrival - December 30, 2023
View Property: Grateful Getaway
US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS We really enjoyed our stay at Deer Tracks. The cabin is so beautiful and cozy! The views are spectacular. We saw so many deer each evening. We will definitely stay here again! Date of arrival - October 7, 2023
View Property: Deer Tracks
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS Great house/lodge for a long Fall weekend getaway. The place was perfect for my group of 7 (three adults and 4 college kids). The place had everything we needed - fully stocked kitchen for meals, hot tub, fire pit for smores and plenty of outdoor space. Lots of deer in the mornings and evenings so Buck Watch Lodge lived up to its name! Nice sleeping and bathroom arrangements with a full bath and bedroom on every level. Convenient location for outdoor activities in and around Ellijay. The resort itself had a nice dog park and other amenities like tennis/pickle ball court and fishing areas. The river has with tubing access in the warmer months. The staff was super friendly and responsive. I called/communicated about the gas grill and a new one tank was delivered within 20 minutes. Will definitely keep the place as options for future getaways.
View Property: Buck Watch Lodge
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS Perfect spot for romantic get away!!! Loved listening to the river and the fire pit! Date of arrival - September 28, 2023
View Property: Camp Cartecay
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS Great Place! Very Beautiful
View Property: House on the River
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS The house was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. Date of arrival - October 7, 2023
View Property: Mountain Laurel
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property Manager
5 STARS Cant say enough about very prompt answers to questions from property manager!
Property
5 STARS The cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable for our stay. The grandchildren enjoyed it as much as we did. Cant say enough about very prompt answers to questions from property manager! Thank you for everything. Date of arrival - October 6, 2023
View Property: Beary Happy
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS It was roomy and comfortable! It was a perfect place to get away and it was close to everything we could want! Date of arrival - October 7, 2023
View Property: House on the River
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS Perfectly beautiful
View Property: Camp Cartecay
US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2023
Property
5 STARS We had a great time!
View Property: River Daze
N/A, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2023
Property
5 STARS Beautiful cabin! Everything felt brand new, uber clean and comfortable! Loved the deer that visited each day and the deer food was a nice touch and much appreciated. Best stocked cabin I have rented in a while and you can feel the love the owner has for the home by how thoughtfully it is prepared for guests. Everything organized and labeled well, kitchen well stocked. Arranged late checkout before arrival seamlessly - much appreciated! FYI Nice Keurig, no drip pot/french press available. The neighborhood is large so follow directions provided, not GPS. I recommend 4 wheel drive due to the steep driveway. River access is available and is absolutely stunning, but you will need a vehicle to get to and from with gear. Great fall getaway for my family - thank you!
View Property: Valhalla
N/A, CO, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2023
Property Manager
5 STAR Valerie was great! Phenomenal stay. Highly Recommended. Over and Above to ensure we were all taken care of.
View Property: Mountain Laurel
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2023
Property
5 STARS This was our 2nd time staying in this cabin. We love it and plan to return as often as possible with friends. It is perfect for a couples getaway. The cabin is well stocked. The peacefulness of a campfire by the river is an extra perk.
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2023
US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2023
Property
5 STARS Second year in a row staying here for our anniversary! Nice quiet place and not hard to get anywhere. Will definitely be returning. Date of arrival - September 15, 2023
View Property: Camp Cartecay
US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2023
Property
5 STARS We only had a weekend to get away, and this place was perfect. Wonderful home and a great place to relax and unwind, (a much needed break). The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The host is friendly, communicative, and responsive. We will definitely visit again, hopefully, for a longer stay.
View Property: Riverside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023
Property Manager
The hostess was super helpful too!
Property
5 STARS We had a great time at Buck Watch Lodge. The cabin was big enough to accommodate all 9 of us! We enjoyed the amenities at the cabin as well as the amenities in the resort too. We seen so many deer too! The hostess was super helpful too! Date of arrival - September 1, 2023
View Property: Buck Watch Lodge
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023
Property
5 STARS This is ny far, one of the best places to stay in Ellijay, a real mix of rustic and luxury. To me, it felt like a slice of heaven or "Valhalla." The house felt brand new was spotless and situated at the top of a hill. So, you have a view forest and partial views of the river in the day time. Though you can hear the rumbling of the river at all times, regardless of which balcony you are on. From the master balcony, you can reach out and touch the towering oak trees. it also makes a good place to camp out, and we slept out there a couple of nights. finally, the wildlife around the cabin was amazing. you will be visited by no less than 5 deer in the mornings and in the evenings. The deer are friendly and come right up to you to eat corn that the host provides. My family and I will definitely be coming back
View Property: Valhalla
US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2023
Property
5 STAR It was a great place, with plenty of room. It was clean, spacious and comfortable. They also left deer food so you can feed the deer that come around. We had no issues with checking in or out. I would definitely recommend! Date of arrival - September 2, 2023
View Property: Deer Creek Retreat
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023
Property
5 STARS Great place to stay and explore North Georgia!
View Property: Bear Necessities
N/A, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2023
Property
4 STARS Cozy and clean... kids loved the fire pit, jacuzzi and the open space. The deers came out midday and evening, right on the property. Lots of deers in the whole community. The resort amenities were great...cool down after hot day of hiking.
View Property: Dream Catcher
US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2023
Property
5 STARS The cabin was extremely clean and had everything we needed. The river sounds were very relaxing and made this an incredible vacation Date of arrival - July 22, 2023
View Property: Camp Cartecay
ZZ
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023
Property
Family has a great time, cabin didnt look like it was cleaned but we can in the same afternoon as the prior guest left. Maybe the cleaning crew gave it a quick clean. Wasnt crazy dirty just a few minor issues. Great location, beautiful river side, overall a great vacation. Date of arrival - July 22, 2023
View Property: River Daze
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2023
Property
5 STARS This cabin is wonderful for a large crowd. We had kids ranging in ages from 3 to 13 so letting them go down to the playroom to hangout was peaceful for the adults up stairs. The surroundings were beautiful. There were a couple of hiccups at no fault of the hostess and she was quick to assist. I would recommend this place to anyone who has a large group.
View Property: Dream Catcher
US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2023
Property
4 STARS Great peaceful private location on the river which is good for tubing and wading. Bring your water shoes, rocks are painful on feet if you plan to go in. Good current so floating down is easy. Cannot swim back. Shallow enough to walk back though. Place had everything we needed and was clean. Very steep roads throughout the community. Loved the access to pools, putt-putt, and tenis courts. Have to use your car to get around. Property management is very responsive! Date of arrival - July 26, 2023
View Property: Riverside Hideaway