Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2020
5 Stars We had a very relaxing stay as a family and really enjoyed the pool table and all the wild life (dear, birds, a beautiful woodpecker). Cabin was clean and well stocked. Had a great time!
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
5 Stars Overall the cabin was nice. Location was nice. We were amused by all the deer we saw along side the road. I would recommend this cabin to anybody.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
5 Stars We have never rented a cabin before or even visited elijay. We were Looking for a peaceful, weekend getaway, not far from home, we came across "the buck stops here" cabin online. Resort cabinrentals was amazing to book through!! We had an amazing time! The cabin was perfect! It was So much more than we expected! The deer were amazing and friendly! The location is beautiful! And the cabin was above all expectations! The game room was so much fun and the jacuzzi was a nice touch on such a cold weekend. The decks and firepit were great! The bedrooms were big and the beds were amazing! We all woke saying we got the best nights sleep weve had in a long time! Thank you so much for an amazing trip! We would love to stay here again! Having 3 full bathrooms was great also! We really cant say enough great things about this cabin! We really had a great time! The rec center is awesome as well! But we really enjoyed just hanging out there. There is Plenty to do at the cabin! Thanks for the amazing peaceful getaway at your cabin! We will be telling all our friends!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2020
5 STARS The cabin was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. My family had an amazing time and we loved sitting out on the porch in rocking chairs listening to the river and watching deer play in the woods. Definitely recommend this cabin and will love to return again soon.
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2020
5 Stars Great little weekend getaway with another couple! Very comfy beds and pillows. Nice furnishings and very clean. We would definitely stay again! Thank you!
View Property: 143236
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Beds are comfortable. So spacey and clean. Pool and hot tub was fun! Very private and quiet. The pillows were comfy. This cabin makes you feel right at home.
View Property: 86864
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
5 STARS Great property with the river view! Our kids and adults really enjoyed the game room as well as the hot tub. Very pleased with the property and amenities!
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
4 STARS It was a nice cold weekend and we enjoyed the cabin. I would recommend this cabin for a group of five adults. all the rooms were spacious. The kitchen is large and Jacuzzi is nice.
View Property: 161316
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2019
5 Stars Dream Catcher is excellent for a big family like mine -cozy, elegant, and warm. We had a great time and hope to come back next year. Date of arrival - November 23, 2019
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
5 STARS We enjoyed our stay greatly! House is beautifully decorated, very spacious; all essentials are provided. Lots for kids to do at the house and in town/nearby areas. They didnt want to go home!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
5 STARS This is a very nice house, neat and clean, with wonderful amenities and wonderful surroundings. We will use Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals again.
View Property: 161316
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
5 Stars Entertaining house, lots of room to wander and slept the 10 in our party very comfortably.
View Property: 62256
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
5 Stars Weve rented a lot of properties-and this one was one of the best! The home was sparkling clean and welcoming upon arrival. We loved all the games & pool table in the basement and the furnishings were perfect for a home in the mountains. Seeing all the deer in the back yard in the morning was the icing on the cake! Will definitely book this property on our next trip to the Georgia mountains.
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
5 Stars This was a great space. Large cabin with awesome amenities. The grill was clean and the game room was great. Be careful driving through the community and pay attention when in property, you just might see some baby deer and their family. Go slow. This is a gated community.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
5 STARS The kids and adults were able to spread out on the 3 floors. The kitchen was stocked with pretty much everything you would need to cook meals at home. The location is quiet and cozy.
View Property: 62256
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
5 Stars We had a great week at the cabin. We have stayed at this community for 4 years and this was our first time at this cabin. Location was great and private. Kids had a good time on the property. We had perfect weather. It was very nice that this cabin allows the use of the pools, not all the cabins in the community offers that opportunity.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
5 Stars This home has EVERYTHING we wanted. It is exquisite in a beautiful neighborhood, secluded with a lot of property making it private and not noisy. The views from inside and outside are to die for. The creek behind the house was peaceful and the large Fire pit near it was perfect. This home is super clean, decorated beautifully and had EVERYTHING you could need on vacation. The beds were so comfortable we all slept so well! The electric fireplace in the master was really nice too. We felt like we stayed in a dream location with Cartecay River tubing only 15 minutes away ( a must) and Amicalola State Park only 30 minutes away for hiking and a beautiful waterfall experience. Our children had such a great time here. I cant say enough about this home and we would DEFINITELY stay here again!! I looked for weeks trying to find the perfect place that included everything I wanted in a vacation home, and this was it! We were all so happy. Thank you for it being everything as advertised.
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
5 Stars Party of 14, everyone slept great. Very clean and a lot of extra household stuff like spices and all the dishes you need. We had a great time, our family ranged from age 8 to 65 and every person enjoyed it. We had 1 issue with the grill tank that wasnt the owners fault but they offered to come fix it at 8 pm, there was a spare tank so that wasnt necessary but their response time was impeccable. We will definitely be back.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars Cabin in the woods Quiet place with little to no disturbances. Saw a variety of wildlife driving in and out daily...bear, turkey, deer, bobcat. It is a little drive to town (as with most mountain cabins) so be sure you have what you need. Really enjoyed the stay
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 Stars Lots of deer, very remote in the setting. The resort has amenities for the whole family. Thank you so much!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 STARS - Perfect getaway location We had such an amazing time at the cabin and the surrounding area. The cabin was cozy and everything we needed was there. All we had to bring was food. Evenings outside at the fire pit and steaks on the grill followed up with Smores was a thrill for our boys. Our three year old really enjoyed the stream and seeing salamanders. Both the boys loved catching lightning bugs at night. Our days were spent driving through the mountains and seeing the sights. We look forward to coming back. Thanks so much for having us. M., R., C. & G.
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 Stars Our family had a great week! The cabin was perfect for our needs and the resort was great! I have gone over in my mind multiple times to find anything negative, but nothing really stands out. The property management company was awesome and quick to reply. Needless to say, our kids are already talking about next years trip!
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
We loved this property and the beautiful surroundings! We loved being able to access the river right from our property and enjoyed tubing it as well. We were visited regularly by the deer and even saw a mother and twin fawns. Our family enjoyed the spacious accommodations, the game room and the hot tub. The weather was perfect! We are already planning to book this property again next year!
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238