Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2019
5 STARS We enjoyed our stay greatly! House is beautifully decorated, very spacious; all essentials are provided. Lots for kids to do at the house and in town/nearby areas. They didnt want to go home!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2019
5 STARS This is a very nice house, neat and clean, with wonderful amenities and wonderful surroundings. We will use Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals again.
View Property: 161316
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
5 Stars Entertaining house, lots of room to wander and slept the 10 in our party very comfortably.
View Property: 62256
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
5 Stars Weve rented a lot of properties-and this one was one of the best! The home was sparkling clean and welcoming upon arrival. We loved all the games & pool table in the basement and the furnishings were perfect for a home in the mountains. Seeing all the deer in the back yard in the morning was the icing on the cake! Will definitely book this property on our next trip to the Georgia mountains.
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
5 Stars This was a great space. Large cabin with awesome amenities. The grill was clean and the game room was great. Be careful driving through the community and pay attention when in property, you just might see some baby deer and their family. Go slow. This is a gated community.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
5 STARS The kids and adults were able to spread out on the 3 floors. The kitchen was stocked with pretty much everything you would need to cook meals at home. The location is quiet and cozy.
View Property: 62256
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
5 Stars We had a great week at the cabin. We have stayed at this community for 4 years and this was our first time at this cabin. Location was great and private. Kids had a good time on the property. We had perfect weather. It was very nice that this cabin allows the use of the pools, not all the cabins in the community offers that opportunity.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
5 Stars This home has EVERYTHING we wanted. It is exquisite in a beautiful neighborhood, secluded with a lot of property making it private and not noisy. The views from inside and outside are to die for. The creek behind the house was peaceful and the large Fire pit near it was perfect. This home is super clean, decorated beautifully and had EVERYTHING you could need on vacation. The beds were so comfortable we all slept so well! The electric fireplace in the master was really nice too. We felt like we stayed in a dream location with Cartecay River tubing only 15 minutes away ( a must) and Amicalola State Park only 30 minutes away for hiking and a beautiful waterfall experience. Our children had such a great time here. I cant say enough about this home and we would DEFINITELY stay here again!! I looked for weeks trying to find the perfect place that included everything I wanted in a vacation home, and this was it! We were all so happy. Thank you for it being everything as advertised.
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2019
5 Stars Party of 14, everyone slept great. Very clean and a lot of extra household stuff like spices and all the dishes you need. We had a great time, our family ranged from age 8 to 65 and every person enjoyed it. We had 1 issue with the grill tank that wasnt the owners fault but they offered to come fix it at 8 pm, there was a spare tank so that wasnt necessary but their response time was impeccable. We will definitely be back.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars Cabin in the woods Quiet place with little to no disturbances. Saw a variety of wildlife driving in and out daily...bear, turkey, deer, bobcat. It is a little drive to town (as with most mountain cabins) so be sure you have what you need. Really enjoyed the stay
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2019
5 Stars We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 Stars Lots of deer, very remote in the setting. The resort has amenities for the whole family. Thank you so much!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 STARS - Perfect getaway location We had such an amazing time at the cabin and the surrounding area. The cabin was cozy and everything we needed was there. All we had to bring was food. Evenings outside at the fire pit and steaks on the grill followed up with Smores was a thrill for our boys. Our three year old really enjoyed the stream and seeing salamanders. Both the boys loved catching lightning bugs at night. Our days were spent driving through the mountains and seeing the sights. We look forward to coming back. Thanks so much for having us. M., R., C. & G.
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019
5 Stars Our family had a great week! The cabin was perfect for our needs and the resort was great! I have gone over in my mind multiple times to find anything negative, but nothing really stands out. The property management company was awesome and quick to reply. Needless to say, our kids are already talking about next years trip!
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
We loved this property and the beautiful surroundings! We loved being able to access the river right from our property and enjoyed tubing it as well. We were visited regularly by the deer and even saw a mother and twin fawns. Our family enjoyed the spacious accommodations, the game room and the hot tub. The weather was perfect! We are already planning to book this property again next year!
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Winding Creek! Large enough for the nine of us. Very pretty and clean. Thank you for sharing your property with us!
View Property: 149238
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Our family of 14........72 to 9 years old.......enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin is equipped with everything you could want. The game room is awesome, the river was so accessible for tubing and just relaxing in the water. We enjoyed the fire pit, the hot tub, and the beautiful location. Just didnt realize that other reviews did not exaggerate about the steep driveway!! We would not hesitate to stay at Rivers Bend again in the future.
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Best vaca ever! Exceeded our expectations Such great memories for our family Hope to return.... Thank u so much
View Property: 100817
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
The home was spacious, clean, up to date, and located right on the river which is exactly what we wanted. We had a great time and rarely left the resort because we enjoyed the house and river so much. The house was very comfortable. Lots of space indoors and out.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
The location is amazing and the house is just as advertised.
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
5 STARS This cabin is perfect for large groups. It has 3 floors and easily sleeps 9 people. The mountains were beautiful and the park has much to offer travelers. We enjoyed the hot tub late at night (temps a little cooler), and every room has a TV. We went on a picnic almost every day as we were exploring more of the park. There is lots of Georgia history here, wild life, multiple pools, and parks, something for everyone.
View Property: 86864
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2019
5 STARS We always look for a good sized house to rent for our family in July. Dream Catcher was a good fit for us. It was clean and roomy. We enjoyed the natural setting. We enjoyed the Recreation Center at Coosawattee Mountain Resorts and tubing on the Coosawattee River. The younger children liked the playground and pool best. We enjoyed visiting Ellijay on the 4th of July to see the parade and fireworks. Made another trip to fruit stands and antique stores. Would recommend as a vacation spot.
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2019
Taylor (Housekeeping) was so awesome!! Friendly and caring! She is a gem!!
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2019
We spent our annual Mancation this year at the Dream Catcher cabin and had a great time. The cabin is very spacious, clean, and private yet close to town. The fire-pit was probably our favorite spot to hang out all weekend. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would have no problem staying again if we come back this way again in the future. -- Randy
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Neat, clean, spacious, secluded. We loved it. If you want to get away from everything, this is your place.
View Property: 158412