Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
5 STARS Mountain Trip The house was spacious and very comfortable. The fenced yard was perfect for my pup! Thanks! 8/12/2021 at 10:53 AM
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
5 STARS Great place Rainy days with lots of space to just relax ! 8/4/2021 at 7:39 PM
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
5 STARS Great home Enjoyed the stay, and would come again. Quiet and peaceful. Hot tub and pool table were fun! 7/26/2021 at 1:47 AM
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2021
5 STARS My husband and I came to Ellijay to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was well furnished and clean. The check in process was simple. We would definitely rent this property again.
View Property: 171734
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
5 STARS Very nice property The pictures do not do it justice. The property is beautiful, very nicely laid out and very thoughtfully furnished and equipped. It was evident that much thought was given to the comfort of the guests. It allowed you to be together if you wished or have privacy (based on the layout of the bedrooms and the multiple balconies). The total wrap around but joined balconies were enclosed so children and pets could have play and roam area in safety. The games room was a hit for our teen as well as young adult. We had such a great time and we will likely visit again. 9/8/2021 at 12:46 AM
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
5 STARS Terrific Cabin on Nice River! We very much enjoyed this property. Zero complaints. This listing is very accurate. It was spotlessly clean and seemed almost brand new. The Cartecay River is literally steps away from the house. The kitchen is large and had anything we needed to make simple meals. Living room was comfy and furniture seemed new. Large TVs in each of the bedrooms. Master bath was huge. We spent a lot of time just chilling by the river. It was even cool enough to have a small fire in the outdoor fireplace by the river. 15 minutes to Ellijay, 30 Mins to Blue Ridge and only an hour or so from North Atlanta. My only caution is the driveway is gravel and a little steep, should not be a problem in a sedan, and was no problem in our SUV. Plenty of parking area by the house to turn car around to head back out the driveway. We would most definitely stay there again. 9/6/2021 at 6:35 PM
View Property: 175610
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2021
5 STARS So we loved our stay at this cabin. We have stayed many other places and this was great. The hot tub great,fire pit great and fire pit on screened in porch was my favorite. The deer were every where. Wifi iffy but we would stay again.
View Property: 143236
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
5 STARS We loved our week at river of dreams. The entire family had a great time and this property is perfect for tubing down the river and trying to catch fish. We did not venture out very often as the winding roads are a bit intense but we had all we needed! The deer watching was probably everyones favorite part and seeing all the babies was a neat sight. We will defiantly be booking again in the future. Date of arrival - July 11, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
5 STAR Absolutely love it!! Date of arrival - July 31, 2021
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
5 STARS The setting is very nice, very quiet. Lot of things to see and do driving distance of the cabin. The management was very helpful. We hope to stay there again in the not too distant future Reviewer location - Brentwood Date of arrival - August 17, 2021
View Property: 175610
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2021
5 STARS Perfect location and everything we need to enjoy time with family! Date of arrival - August 6, 2021
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
5 STARS We booked our weekend at The Serenity very last-minute, so we werent sure what to expect. The pictures on the site dont do it justice - the cabin is quite lovely. The main floor has a comfortable living area with a cute, well-stocked kitchen. We were grateful that the cabin was equipped with some basics (dish soap, salt and pepper, etc). The basement is a great haven for a preteen kid like ours with a pool table, darts game and Wii. The wrap-around porch was a peaceful place to relax and stayed quite comfortable even in the August heat, thanks to shade and ceiling fans. Being inside the Coosawattee Resort was an unexpected plus. We enjoyed the parks and the recreation center (though we never got around to using the pools). The layout of the community felt a bit more like a suburban neighborhood than an isolated mountain retreat, but the access to amenities is the upside to that! We noted a few things that could be improved - the backyard couldnt be used as it had poison ivy growing. The bedroom on the main floor is subjected to any noise happening in the kitchen or the living area., so its not for light sleepers. It would be nice to have a smart TV rather than limited Dish service. And the wi-fi was a bit slow - fine for our weekend relaxing but wouldve been problematic if wed planned to work from the cabin. Otherwise, this was a great little gem and allowed us to really discover the Coosawattee River area. Date of arrival - July 30, 2021
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2021
5 STARS My experience is great I had a wonderful time Date of arrival - August 13, 2021
View Property: 62263
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS We enjoyed the cabin very much! Date of arrival - June 25, 2021
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
4 STARS We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. Everything was well put together. Date of arrival - June 10, 2021
View Property: 170691
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Peaceful and spacious
View Property: 171514
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Great
View Property: 171514
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Beautiful cabin! Love the layout of the cabin. Very spacious love the game room area. Getting to the cabinet , was a problem ...on a very narrow road.. other than that... the cabin itself was beautiful great family memories... we really enjoyed this vacation overall!!!!!
View Property: 62262
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS We always love staying on the Coosawattee, and this beautiful house made the stay that much more enjoyable! Date of arrival - May 27, 2021
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Star Great home for family with teenagers and dogs. Fenced yard for dogs was a plus and the neighborhood felt safe and was walkable.
View Property: 165980
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS If youre thinking about a mountain vacation this is the place. We had an awesome time. Thanks for sharing with us.
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
4 STARS Overall we had a great time. We did lose power the first night there due to powerful storms that came through. Being out in the middle of the woods can get very dark. They had some flashlights there but no batteries in them. Luckily we had some of our own. We called the after hours number for the property manager and again due to the storm she didnt get our messages until the next day. She did call and apologize. Our power came on the next morning. Obviously we cant control the weather so just be prepared when you go somewhere new! The cabin was beautiful and peaceful. Tons of wildlife around. They even leave you some corn feed to give to the deer. The roads to get to the cabin are very narrow and windy so be careful. It also takes about 15-20 minutes to get to any of the pools etc. Just factor that into your day!
View Property: 171514
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Private, secluded, perfect river location....wonderful get away from the City. Date of arrival - May 12, 2021
View Property: 145692
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Our group consisted of four adults in our 40s, and two people 70+. The stay could not have been more comfortable and wonderful! The cabin description is very accurate. House provides plenty of entertainment options in itself, so we didnt even feel the need to venture out during our stay. Everything appears well-maintained and in good shape. Small things were well thought-through, such as space heaters for the downstairs bedrooms, which were a bit cooler than the top floor. We are frequent weekend cabin travelers, and this experience definitely ranks in our top 5 cabin stays in this area!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2021
5 STARS Much needed fun and relaxation! The cabin was perfect for our family. Guys on top floor, girls on the bottom floor, and parents in the middle. The cabin was beautiful and cozy. Everything was clean and had everything youd need to cook a great meal( we played a round of Chopped lol). The younger people enjoyed the hot tub. We all enjoyed playing pool and smores at the fire pit. Even my two puppy loves had a great time. The screened porch was amazing! Overall a wonderful family time Thank you for sharing your gem in the neighborhood!
View Property: 62262