Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Had a great stay! Would totally recommend staying there! Reviewer location - Rome ga Date of arrival - June 25, 2022
View Property: Deer Tracks
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Sitting on the back deck or backyard patio, listening to the river/birds/cicadas/crickets, making S'Mores over the fire pit with family... PRECIOUS time. Seeing deer cross the river as we were packing up to leave... a distinct treat that made us wish we were staying longer! Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy this great location. Date of arrival - July 13, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR The cabin is on the river for tubing. Enjoyed a trip down the river. The kitchen is fully stocked. Close to grocery stores and local restaurants. We cant wait to come back. Date of arrival - July 14, 2022
View Property: Riverside Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Deer Heaven is a wonderful property! The grandkids loved the deer! We took advantage of the amenities offered. We enjoyed the fireworks by Ellijay! We will come back another time! Reviewer location - Austin Date of arrival - July 1, 2022
View Property: Deer Heaven
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Very beautiful location on the river. Date of arrival - July 8, 2022
View Property: River Daze
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR This place was amazing. Quiet, lots of deer, lots of things to do. It was just beautiful. The property manager was kind, helpful and very accommodating. We love this place! The entire visit was A++++++++++++++. Date of arrival - July 2, 2022
View Property: The Buck Stops Here
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
4 STAR Cabin was perfect for a group of friends. The only issue was we thought it would have 4 full baths and it had 3 full and one half bath, which we made work, but two families had to share a shower. Other than that, it was a nice cabin! Date of arrival - June 23, 2022
View Property: Bear Cub Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR The property was just as described, Tina was great in helping us with all our questions and was a great help! The resort was beautiful, didn't like the roads had a lot of extremely sharp turns which I wasn't expecting, plus narrow which I was prepared for. Date of arrival - June 13, 2022
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Location was awesome . Not only was the cabin itself beautiful, but the river is breathtaking and soothing . Bed where so comfortable all the comforts of home kitchen was stocked with great cook wear . Bathrooms large with extra thick towels . There is plenty to do either floating down the river or going to the wineries. Grocery Store is with in 5 miles and has everything you could need or want . Reviewer location - Green Cove Springs Date of arrival - June 17, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR Great experience! Date of arrival - June 14, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2022
Property
5 STAR We had a great family vacation at this cabin. I brought a lot of kitchen items from home but it was not necessary. Apparently, the owners took notice of reviews and have addressed that situation nicely. We also had plenty of linens and a washer and dryer if we had needed more. The hot tub was a big hit with the family and it was nice and clean and functional. The deer are around the cabin all the time and very tame and will let you throw them apples or carrots. Drive slowly through the roads or you may hit one, they are very plentiful! We bought two of the $90 passes and really only needed one. The pass is good for a year so we may come back for another stay before summer is over. The only downside to our trip was the grill would not light which meant I had to cook all the meals in the cabin. But everything turned out delicious anyway. The rental office was super helpful and everything was set up for us to get through the gate. No one had a problem being recognized like I have seen with other rentals in Coosawatee. Thank you Tina and Mountain resort rentals. I hope I have that name right, I'm sorry if I don't. But you all did a great job and helped our family create a memory we will have forever! Date of arrival - June 1, 2022
View Property: The Buck Stops Here
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022
Property
5 STARS The location is as good as it gets for a riverfront property. The entire property is flat and very private. It's only five steps to the river. It was very clean when we arrived and the kitchen is well stocked. The property itself has a lot to see and enjoy. There are small waterfalls created by stacked stone on one side of the drive. Natural stone is used to accent the property all around this great cabin. Of course you can't stay here and not mention the expansive porch overlooking the river. If there is a better cabin/home on the river in Coosawattee I would love to see it. We will be back. Date of arrival - May 26, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2022
Property
4 STAR We do a reunion every year during Memorial Day with a house full of Veterans. This house had enough space for all. Managers were quick to respond and knowledgeable. Great area, calm and relaxing. Date of arrival - May 27, 2022
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: May 31, 2022
Property
5 STAR I will be returning to this beautiful home. Date of arrival - May 19, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: May 7, 2022
Property
5 STARS Loved this place Date of arrival - April 15, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: May 6, 2022
Property Manager
5 STARS We spent the week before Christmas with our 5 children and 13 grands - the first Christmas we've been together in a long while. While a few had to stay in town at a motel, the house was a fantastic gathering area for our group. The views from the house were great, the porch fireplace was a huge hit and the game room suited the kids' needs beautifully! We hope to make this a tradition. Date of arrival - December 18, 2021
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2022
Property Manager
5 SART Gorgeous location Date of arrival - April 22, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property
5 STARS We loved staying at River of Dreams. The cabin location is very private and the property is beautiful. We especially loved the screened porch where we relaxed and watched the rushing river. We had everything we needed for a peaceful vacation. Tina was very helpful when I had questions during our booking. We will definitely be back! Date of arrival - April 6, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2022
Property Manager
5 STARS Great house and a very responsive and helpful host. Date of arrival - March 18, 2022
Property
5 STARS Great house and a very responsive and helpful host. Date of arrival - March 18, 2022
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS I love this house, I am strongly suggesting this house to large family gatherings. Date of arrival - April 1, 2022
View Property: Red Feather
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS We had a wonderful time! Date of arrival - March 24, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS This place was everything we needed. The location was in a good spot and the staff was very accommodating. Reviewer location - Marietta, Georgia Date of arrival - March 24, 2022
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS Great experience, we will rent this cabin again in the summer! Date of arrival - March 13, 2022
View Property: River of Dreams
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS My family and I loved the property and the area of Ellijay. We love its proximity to Amicolola park and other hiking destinations. The house itself was spacious and well equipped. My family of 7, with 5 teenagers, were more than comfortable and never felt cramped or in each others way. My only critique of this property is the absolute pain of getting in and out of the gated community that the house lies within. We have never lived or even visited a gated community so the whole process is alien to us. Overall our stay was fantastic and we would absolutely stay in this house again. Date of arrival - March 16, 2022
View Property: Its 5 O`clock Somewhere
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2022
Property
5 STARS I have stayed at many cabins throughout GA and TN and this is by far the most relaxing and gorgeous property. We have never had a more relaxing vacation. From reading by the River, to relaxing in the hot tub or playing games with the kids by the fire, it was absolutely perfect! Date of arrival - March 15, 2022
View Property: Camp Cartecay