Guest Reviews

Edith S.

 
We had a fantastic time. In many ways, it was just like being at home. We are definitely making plans to return at The Buck Stops here!!
 
 
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
River Daze is very nice and has a well stocked kitchen. It was neat and clean when we arrived. We will use Mountain Resort Cabin rentals in the future.
View Property: 145692
Florida
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
It was a very nice stay. "Dream Catcher" had everything we could ask for. The cabin was very nicely arranged and supplied. We had no problems enjoying all the time that we were there. Very much we enjoyed the deer outside. All together, we had a great time and would definitely enjoy using the cabin again.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Awesome Cabin and Resort Vacation !!!!!! Overall our stay was perfect. Everyone in the resort, town of Ellijay and surrounding area were very friendly. I think that everyone should experience a mountain vacation. We are a black family with several small grandchildren, mid 20s and 30s adult children. Everyone was very helpful from planning the cabin to all the activities. From hiking, zip lining, rafting and horseback riding. To all the businesses in Ellijay and Jasper Thank you. And a big shout out to Mountain Resorts Cabin Rentals. Valerie and Barbara were great to work with. We will be back! Had to get used to driving on very narrow mountain roads! Still had a great time. OMG the mountain air is perfect for relaxing and sleeping.
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend 2018! White Water Lodge - We pick our cabins in North Georgia often for the water view / screened porches. This was the cleanest cabin by far. The Coosawattee River view was so enjoyable! A++ on the porch!! No spider webs, dead bugs or dust. You could tell the screens had been vacuumed and cleaned of even the pollen!!! Even the manicured lawn leading up to the cabin was enjoyable.
View Property: 99725
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
The location of White Water Lodge is WONDERFUL! The cabin was neat and clean and the description on the internet was accurate. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Barnes Creek Retreat was perfect for what we needed.... a home base for Mountain Biking.
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Well, we had a problem with this cabin.... We didnt want to LEAVE!! Oh My!! Who could ask for anything more??? Thanks Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals - we enjoyed our cabin, our stay and your North Georgia Mountains!!!
South Carolina
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Fantastic cabin and AMAZING VIEW OF RIVER. Loved seeing deer and geese in the Coosawattee River.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
We have stayed in a lot of places but love this cabin and features. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Mississippi
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. This is my 4th stay here and I will be back. Everything is great. Cabin was neat and clean. Staff was nice and responded in a timely manner. We will stay at The Buck Stops Here at least twice a year until I retire here. We love it!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Peaceful Cabin Beautiful cabin. Very well kept and clean. Tons of space and the perfect quiet getaway! We had the opportunity to feed nearly a dozen deer from the deck, sleep in and enjoy the game room!
View Property: 128675
Adairsville, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Very nice cabin - just perfect for us. Perfect location and very relaxing. Thanks for sharing your home - had a great stay - great time relaxing
View Property: 99725
Samson, AL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was super - beautiful cabin and we had a great time. We have stayed in this cabin once before and love it, very nice
View Property: 62261
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
This cabin is awesome - everything was just great. Beautiful place
View Property: 100817
Pitts, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean - the cabin is wonderful
View Property: 135446
Adairsville, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was awesome - let us stay longer for free (kidding). Love Love Love its our second time and we so look forward to it. We will be back soon I hope. Housekeeping does a great job - very impressed.
View Property: 99725
Boca Raton, FL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was lovely - great cabin!!! Beautiful location. Great for our dogs & family. We have stayed in 2 other cabins in the Coosawattee River Resort and this cabin by far is the BEST!!!
View Property: 99725
Cynthia, KY
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was amazing - the office staff was great to work with us. The internet doesnt do justice to the cabin as it is prettier in person.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
We loved it all!!! Thanks so much and thanks to Stefanie her work is excellent and appreciated!
View Property: 100817
Fresco City, AL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Everything was perfect - the cabin was very neat, clean and had everything we needed. We will return!
View Property: 62261
Orlando, FL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
The staff is very helpful and I thank you. The cabin was great and we had a great time during our stay
View Property: 96674
Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Cabin was great and clean. Thanks for all you did and helped with to make this weekend happen.
View Property: 104810
Pennsylvania
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
The customer service at the office was amazing. Thank you so much for everything. We had an amazing time and will contact you soon to set up for Christmas. Everything was perfect at the cabin - nothing to change. Again, thank you so much, your company is amazing and I will refer you to everyone I know.
View Property: 86864
Pooler, GA
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
This cabin was wonderful and we will certainly be back. The internet doesnt do it justice. It was much more than we expected; we wanted to stay longer. Office staff was great and very informative. We cant wait to return.
View Property: 96674
Mulberry, FL
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
This cabin was very well organized and clean when we arrived. Customer service girls were very helpful. We cant wait to return.
View Property: 99725
Bloomingdale, GA
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
The cabin was perfect and so was the customer service. The cabin was so homey and so cute - I have roosters all over my kitchen at home so I loved it. We look forward to returning.
View Property: 96674