Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
"A Winding Creek" is a 3 Bedroom 2-1/2 Bath Luxury Home on a Large Creek with Game Room, Hot Tub and WiFi Wonderful mountain escape The house is in a great location. No gravel roads to access. The set up was perfect for our family. The master is on the main floor with the other bedrooms in the basement. The kid cave. There is lots of land with a picturesque fire pit by the creek. The kids played in the creek for hours. There is also a nice flat area by the creek perfect to play ball. If that was too much activity, there is a hammock and chairs. We would definitely come back.
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Great Cabin and Area Red Feather (cabins name) fits our needs. I cant think of anything the cabin was missing. We visited with our family of 5 and friends with their family of 4. There was plenty of space and bedding for all. Wifi worked well, and TVs in master, living room and basement had DirecTV. There is access to a Recreation Center at the resort that has a large indoor pool, tennis, putt putt and an arcade. The cabins basement also has an assortment of games with a hot tub and fire pit. The cabin is part of the Coosawattee River Resort, so there is fishing available in multiple locations nearby, whether your interested in pond or fly fishing. Downtown Ellijay is within 20 minutes and was full of cool craft shops and some unique restaurants. There is a Wal-Mart 10-15 minutes away with several mainstream restaurants nearby. There are plenty of hiking options within an hour, and there are several apple orchards with family activities just outside of Ellijay. Highly recommend!
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
"The Buck Stops Here" is lovely. We really enjoyed the cabin - peaceful and a great view. Our pets had a great time too :-) Thank you Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals!
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Peace Personified!!! A Winding Creek is on such a lovely property and feels very safe and quiet and special. It is well stocked with every essential, and extras are perfect! If you want a peaceful respite, THIS IS IT!!!! The screened porch is just wonderful...you can see, and hear, the creek. When we were there, it rained at about 8 p.m. both nights and, all things combined - it was blissful...We spent most of our time on that screened porch...it was just that lovely! And the service? Top Notch! I got immediate responses to every question prior to rental, and immediate responses when I called after arrival about things I couldnt figure out. We had a wonderful time. The place is beautiful and clean and obviously cared for. You really cant go wrong here...its truly a "get-away" in every sense of the phrase! Thank you guys for all of your help and best wishes for continued success with this rental property. Its really lovely and you guys still remember what "customer service" means!
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Great place for families White Water is a great set up for a family. It has the cutest little bunk beds that my 2 year old loved! I also really liked the layout with 2 bedrooms on the top floor so my 2 kids each had a room on the same floor. The best feature of the house by far though, is the screened in porch overlooking the river. We ate breakfast there daily as well as some other meals and spent plenty of time in the rocking chairs and swings. The house is equipped with everything you need and even has toys for the little ones as well. It is pretty far back in the resort so it is secluded like it says. We saw tons of deer (like more than I have in my entire life), and geese. There is a nice fenced in side yard that the dog was able to go out into and do her business so that was a plus as well. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
I gave this little piece of heaven 5 stars We loved White Water... My fianc & I took my daughter, son in-law my 2 granddaughters & their dog.The home is gorgeous & so inviting. We were right on the river & you can hear it inside the home with all 3 sliding glass doors open. It is very private & was very clean.The huge screened side porch was so nice. I am very selective about the rentals i choose...they must be on a river because we do a lot of fishing. Also the home must have lots of screen doors, king master on main level w/comfortable bed & opens to a screen porch or balcony, a large screen porch w/ dining table, be well stocked & this cabin had all of this.
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Red Feather was an awesome experience. Everything was fine: cabin neat and clean plus the description of the cabin on the internet was accurate.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
Dream Catcher is a Great Place! It was neat, clean and looked like the internet description of it. We will be back.
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2018
River Daze is a beautiful, secluded waterfront cabin. We love it here!! Its a great place and we will definitely come back.
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2018
Barnes Creek - Fun little get--a-way in the woods Darling cottage in the woods. Cozy and comfortable. Bring your food and supplies with you as it is 25 minutes into town. A lovely setting including a babbling Creek in the backyard. We spent our mornings and evenings just relaxing on the back porch listening to all of the sounds nature could provide. The kitchen was well equipped for making meals. The Wifi was great, as there was no cell service that far out of town. We spent our days exploring the area, Amicalola Falls, apple orchards and even a float down the Ellijay river. Lovely weekend. Thank you for sharing your beautiful little cabin in the woods
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2018
Good Things Come to Those Who Book Vacations! So glad we stayed here. A lovely way to relax and reconnect with the family.
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
White Water Lodge is a Great cabin on the river! What a great cabin on the river! The cabin is in a nice, secluded area so its very peaceful and relaxing. The inside of the cabin is nice and the screened porch was our favorite place to spend time. My 3 year old loved the bunk beds and was so excited to have his own special bedl. Overall a great cabin and wonderful experience! Date of arrival August 2018
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2018
Red Feather was just perfect for our family! We had such a pleasant time. The fire pit outdoors was amazing! Our kids loved it so much that they asked to stay forever. If you have the chance I recommend that you stay here.
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
5 STARS River Daze is very nice and has a well stocked kitchen. It was neat and clean when we arrived. We will use Mountain Resort Cabin rentals in the future.
View Property: 145692
Florida
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2018
It was a very nice stay. "Dream Catcher" had everything we could ask for. The cabin was very nicely arranged and supplied. We had no problems enjoying all the time that we were there. Very much we enjoyed the deer outside. All together, we had a great time and would definitely enjoy using the cabin again.
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2018
Awesome Cabin and Resort Vacation !!!!!! Overall our stay was perfect. Everyone in the resort, town of Ellijay and surrounding area were very friendly. I think that everyone should experience a mountain vacation. We are a black family with several small grandchildren, mid 20s and 30s adult children. Everyone was very helpful from planning the cabin to all the activities. From hiking, zip lining, rafting and horseback riding. To all the businesses in Ellijay and Jasper Thank you. And a big shout out to Mountain Resorts Cabin Rentals. Valerie and Barbara were great to work with. We will be back! Had to get used to driving on very narrow mountain roads! Still had a great time. OMG the mountain air is perfect for relaxing and sleeping.
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Memorial Day Weekend 2018! White Water Lodge - We pick our cabins in North Georgia often for the water view / screened porches. This was the cleanest cabin by far. The Coosawattee River view was so enjoyable! A++ on the porch!! No spider webs, dead bugs or dust. You could tell the screens had been vacuumed and cleaned of even the pollen!!! Even the manicured lawn leading up to the cabin was enjoyable.
View Property: 99725
Georgia
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
The location of White Water Lodge is WONDERFUL! The cabin was neat and clean and the description on the internet was accurate. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Barnes Creek Retreat was perfect for what we needed.... a home base for Mountain Biking.
View Property: 96674
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2018
Well, we had a problem with this cabin.... We didnt want to LEAVE!! Oh My!! Who could ask for anything more??? Thanks Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals - we enjoyed our cabin, our stay and your North Georgia Mountains!!!
South Carolina
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Fantastic cabin and AMAZING VIEW OF RIVER. Loved seeing deer and geese in the Coosawattee River.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
We have stayed in a lot of places but love this cabin and features. It was very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff. Thank you!
View Property: 99725
Mississippi
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2018
Wonderful place to stay. This is my 4th stay here and I will be back. Everything is great. Cabin was neat and clean. Staff was nice and responded in a timely manner. We will stay at The Buck Stops Here at least twice a year until I retire here. We love it!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Peaceful Cabin Beautiful cabin. Very well kept and clean. Tons of space and the perfect quiet getaway! We had the opportunity to feed nearly a dozen deer from the deck, sleep in and enjoy the game room!
View Property: 128675
Adairsville, GA
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
Very nice cabin - just perfect for us. Perfect location and very relaxing. Thanks for sharing your home - had a great stay - great time relaxing
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2017
This cabin is awesome - everything was just great. Beautiful place
View Property: 100817