Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
The cabin was very clean and neat. The cabin is very comfortable and we loved it. Beautiful resort.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
The staff was very nice and informative. The internet description was spot on. Everything was perfect in the cabin and we will be returning.
View Property: 62261
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Cabin layout was very nice. We really liked the cabin. We had good service from the office and even the after hours phone was answered to give us assistance.
View Property: 86864
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
The office staff was extremely helpful. The cabin was very clean. This is our 3rd-4th time visiting with this same cabin rental company and this is our favorite so far. We will definitely be visiting again.
View Property: 62261
Thomasville, GA
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
The cabin was superb, fantastic and well appointed! Extremely clean & welcoming. We will absolutely be using Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals again. Certainly enjoyed entering the cabin with the lights and music on. Thanks for everything!
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
The office staff was very helpful and answered my questions promptly. This is a beautiful cabin and nicely decorated! We will be recommending our family and friends and will return in the future. Keep up the great work!
View Property: 100817
Okeechobee, FL
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Very clean and nice! We loved our Housekeeper, Taylor. She was very helpful!
View Property: 62269
Lithia, FL
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Beautiful cabin! We had an absolutely amazing time!
View Property: 62268
Lake Placid, FL
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Very satisfied with the office staff. The cabin was neat and clean when we arrived! Excellent and very accommodating!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Very peaceful cabin. Loved that I was able to bring my pet. Hes 15 years old, now we can put a check on his bucket list. The office staff was the greatest, very friendly. We will be back!
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
We had a beautiful time! Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
This is by far the nicest cabin weve ever stayed in. Tastefully decorated and a very comfortable layout.
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for a lovely visit. The cabin was beautiful and spotless. Cant wait to come back.
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
What a beautiful resort with great security, parks, wildlife and close to town. PERFECT! We loved the cabin. The best back porch Ive ever seen! Gorgeous location!
View Property: 99725
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for providing a memorable Thanksgiving facility. We enjoyed our stay and you are now a part of our memories.
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
The office was quick to respond to my calls. The cabin was extremely clean and very much appreciated. Had a nice stay for New Years!
View Property: 104810
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
This was the most enjoyable mountain vacation I have ever taken! We will be back in the fall.
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
It was just what my family needed. a quiet and peaceful getaway! The creek kept the kids attention for hours. Also loved the fire pit setup.
View Property: 96674
Jackson, TN
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Nice and roomy, perfect setting. Loved being close to the stream. We enjoyed being here with our family. Great half way location for everyone to come.
View Property: 100817
Snellville, Ga
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2017
We had a lovely anniversary weekend at The Buck Stops Here. Very peaceful...very relaxing. The home is very nicely appointed. It had everything you could think of. Upon our arrival, the televisions were all on, the lights were on, the hot tub was warmed to a temperature of 100 degrees...They really made us feel welcome. I enjoyed reading the comments others left in the guest book. It seems that everyone who had stayed there in the weeks prior to our trip enjoyed it as much as we did. I actually lost count of the number of deer that paraded by the fence below the deck...seemingly oblivious to our presence. Most of them were doe, but I did have one small 4 point buck that walked past us below the deck. Several walked past us while we were relaxing in the hot tub. I thought they might even join us! But the most majestic sighting occurred on the last morning of our stay. I was relaxing on the deck just after sun up with a delicious, hot cup of coffee. I heard what sounded like a deer walking in the dry leaves on the front side of the house. I very slowly walked to the edge of the deck where I could get a view of the front yard area. Within a minute or two, a nice 8-point buck walked into the clearing about 20 yard away from me. He was very careful to observe his surroundings. He stood there, very still, for what seemed like an hour and just let me marvel at his beauty. He then very slowly turned around and headed back up the hill through the woods. My trip was complete! I really dont have anything negative to say about The Buck Stops Here. My only disappointment is that the pilot light was out on the gas-log fireplace in the living room. We were unable to build a fire inside and the conditions were just too dry outside to even attempt it. Other than that, it was perfect. Its really too big for just the two of us and our little dog, but we will come back with the kids, their spouses, and the grandkids. I highly recommend this place!
View Property: 62269
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2015
I wanted to personally "Thank you" and your staff for helping me plan my Womans Ministries Retreat for the weekend in October. We stayed at "Red Feather" and found the cabin very inviting and homey.
View Property: 62268
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2018
Barnes Creek Retreat was the perfect size and atmosphere for our family!
View Property: 96674
Georgia
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Everything was perfect! The cabin is very beautiful and we would love to stay here again.
View Property: 99725
Roswell, GA
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Office staff very informative and professional. The cabin was absolutely very clean and welcoming. So cute! Feels like home! We will return for sure.
View Property: 100817
Forsyth, Ga
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Rivers Bend is wonderful. The cabin was neat and clean! Stefanie is awesome!
View Property: 100817
Atlanta
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2012
I cant begin to tell you how perfect the Red Feather cabin was for our annual family getaway. There was plenty of room for 4 sisters and 3 sets of mother-daughter. When we opened the door to the cabin it was breathtaking. Simply beautiful. We spent a lot of time at the large dining table eating, laughing, sharing stories and more laughter. We watched movies and even challenged each other to a friendly game of pool J The cabin is in a great location close to restaurants, grocery stores and clothes stores. And it was just a short drive to Merciers for apple picking and the Blue Ridge Scenic Railroad tour. Ohwe will be back. We may be even check out some of the other fabulous cabins. Thanks for a great time Mountain Resort Cabin Rentals. Karen from Atlanta
View Property: 62268